Our team

Highly qualified and motivated employees work for you to create a professional prerequisite for your success. Our employees have a sound background and extensive experience.

Senior Management
Helena Sigal
+49 (0)341 962 800-0
Helena Sigal MD, Founder and Owner

Tel: +49 (0)341 962 800-0

E-Mail: kontakt@sigal-sms.de

Helena began her career in the world of clinical research in 2004, as a study physician at the ClinPharm study site in Chemnitz.

The world of clinical research fascinated her from the very beginning. Having the ability to offer more to patients, even in cases of despair, gave her the motivation to continue working and developing herself, her skills and her experience in this area.

In 2008, she took over the position of Director Clinical Operations at the German SMO ClinPharm International GmbH with exclusively dedicated research centres. She was responsible for the clinical processes in eight study sites in Germany and also actively participated in the establishment of new study sites abroad.

After the sale of the German company to the English company Synexus LTD in 2010, she took over the management of the German branch as Director of Operations. She was responsible for about 70 employees. Her new responsibilities included corporate management, human resources, finances and budgeting. She reported directly to senior executives in the UK, where she gained a lot of experience in international management. These tasks expanded her the extensive clinical, study and operative knowledge.

Since May 2014, she has been the founder and managing director of SIGAL SMS.
Thirza Höfer
0341 9628000
Thirza Höfer Legal & Tax Advisor

Tel: 0341 9628000

E-Mail: thirza.hoefer@sigal-sms.de

After studying law at the University of Freiburg/Breisgau and passing the Second State Examination in Stuttgart in 2003, Thirza Höfer was a partner in a tax consulting firm in Baden-Württemberg. In 2009, she passed the tax consultant examination in Dresden and has since been a partner in the law firm Haug & Höfer, since 2015 as managing partner. She advises Sigal SMS with her main focus on tax and business management advice to companies, assistance with company acquisitions/sales, restructuring under company law, company succession and representation before the tax courts.

Jane Restorick
0341 9628000
Jane Restorick Advisory Board Member

Tel: 0341 9628000

E-Mail: jane.restorick@sigal-sms.de

Jane Restorick is a recognized expert in site management, patient recruitment and clinical research operations. As a Non-Executive Manager, she is part of our Advisory Board advising Sigal SMS on business development. Prior to moving into consultancy, Jane was COO and Chief Patient Officer at Synexus Clinical Research, driving its growth from a UK based SMO to become a successful international operation across 11 countries. Previously she formed and led Operations and Quality Management teams at a virtual biopharma (Vanguard Medica) and at Fujisawa Early Clinical Evaluation Unit.

Administration & IT
Business Development
Clinical Operations
Contracting
Finance & Controlling
Marketing & Patient Outreach
Site Network Management

Unser Team

Hoch qualifizierte und motivierte Mitarbeiter werden für Sie tätig und schaffen eine professionelle Voraussetzung für Ihren Erfolg. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben einen fundierten Hintergrund und umfangreiche Erfahrungen.

Senior Management
Helena Sigal
+49 (0)341 962 800-0
Helena Sigal MD, Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin

Tel: +49 (0)341 962 800-0

E-Mail: kontakt@sigal-sms.de

Helena begann ihre Karriere im Jahr 2004 als Studienärztin in der Welt der klinischen Forschung am Studienzentrum ClinPharm in Chemnitz.

Die Welt der klinischen Forschung faszinierte sie von Anfang an. Die Möglichkeit, Patienten und Patientinnen mehr bieten zu können, auch in Fällen, in denen Verzweiflung existierte, gab ihr die Motivation, in diesem Bereich weiter zu arbeiten und sich zu entwickeln.

Im Jahr 2008 übernahm sie die Position Director Clinical Operations bei der deutschen SMO ClinPharm International GmbH mit ausschließlich Dedicated Research Centers. Dabei trug sie die Verantwortung für die klinischen Abläufe in acht Studienzentren in Deutschland und beteiligte sich bei der Etablierung neuer Studienzentren im Ausland.

Mit dem Verkauf des deutschen Unternehmens an die englische Firma Synexus LTD im Jahr 2010, übernahm sie die Führung der deutschen Niederlassung als Director Operation. Sie trug die Verantwortung über circa 70 Mitarbeitern. Zu ihren neuen Aufgaben gehörte die Unternehmensführung, das Personalmanagement, die Finanzen und die Budgetierung. Sie berichtete an die Führungskräfte in UK, wobei sie viele Erfahrungen im internationalen Management sammelte. Diese ergänzten das umfangreiche klinische, studien- und operative Wissen.

Seit Mai 2014 ist sie Gründerin und Geschäftsführerin von SIGAL SMS.
Thirza Höfer
0341 9628000
Thirza Höfer Legal & Tax Advisor

Tel: 0341 9628000

E-Mail: thirza.hoefer@sigal-sms.de

Nach dem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Freiburg/Breisgau und dem Zweiten Staatsexamen in Stuttgart im Jahr 2003 war Thirza Höfer Partnerin einer Steuerberaterkanzlei in Baden-Württemberg. Im Jahr 2009 legte sie die Steuerberaterprüfung in Dresden ab und ist seitdem Partnerin der Kanzlei Haug & Höfer, seit 2015 als geschäftsführende Gesellschafterin. Sie berät Sigal SMS mit ihren Schwerpunkten steuerliche und betriebswirtschaftliche Beratung von Unternehmen, Begleitung von Unternehmenskäufen/Verkäufen, gesellschaftsrechtliche Umstrukturierungen, Unternehmensnachfolge sowie die Vertretung vor den Finanzgerichten.

Jane Restorick
0341 9628000
Jane Restorick Advisory Board Member

Tel: 0341 9628000

E-Mail: jane.restorick@sigal-sms.de

Jane Restorick ist anerkannte Expertin für Standortmanagement, Patientenrekrutierung und klinische Forschungsabläufe. Als Non-Executive Manager ist sie Teil unseres Advisory Boards und berät Sigal SMS im Bereich Business Development. Bevor sie in die Beratung wechselte, war Jane Restorick COO und Chief Patient Officer bei Synexus Clinical Research, wo sie das Wachstum von einer in Großbritannien ansässigen SMO zu einem erfolgreichen internationalen Unternehmen in 11 Ländern vorantrieb. Zuvor gründete und leitete sie Operations- und Qualitätsmanagement-Teams bei einem virtuellen Biopharma (Vanguard Medica) und bei Fujisawa Early Clinical Evaluation Unit.

Administration & IT
Business Development
Clinical Operations
Contracting
Finance & Controlling
Marketing & Patient Outreach
Site Network Management