Central Site Management

from feasibilty up to close out

We are the central point of contact for you when selecting the right site for your study.
From a single source you obtain a group of professionally set up and qualified sites, which have extensive experience in conducting clinical studies and a high patient potential.
All our processes run centrally, are effectively coordinated and enable you to process your request quickly.

We act as link between our sites and Sponsors worldwide.

Centralized Feasibility Management

The feasibility requests for our sites are managed centrally by our feasibility assistants or our feasibility managers. This means we offer you a list of potential study sites from our network for your specific study request. Based on our detailed information about our doctors and their respective sites, we can process the feasibility for several study centres within a few days. Our network allows us to make a quick, qualitative and realistic assessment.

Centralized Contract Management

Bringing the opposing interests of our contracting parties to a common level is belongs to one of our most important concerns.

All our contracts are managed centrally in our headquarter in Leipzig with the aim to develop as much standardization as possible.

For example, if you have selected several SIGAL SMS sites for your study, we endeavour to create a contract that covers all SIGAL SMS study centres. This saves time as the effort for contract negotiations is significantly minimized.

Centralised Budgeting

Our team determines the study budget based on our numerous empirical experiences in coordinating and conducting clinical trials with a huge amount of several indications. All calculations will be coordinated and finalized in close collaboration with our network sites. Due to our long cooperation and the trust we have gained, our sites rely on our knowledge in this specific area. Your advantage: this step in conducting your specific clinical trial will be executed in the most efficient way as processes will be streamlined.

Centralized Recruiting Support & Concept Development

The special feature of our network is an extensive database of a total of more than 655,000 patients in Germany. We know how many patients with certain diagnoses are cared at each of our study sites. We can answer your specific recruitment questions without long term processing times. In special cases, we get the information from our network specialists quickly and reliably.

All our network doctors know their patients personally and caring for them for several years already. This intense doctor-patient relationship has the advantage that we have high inclusion rates and can minimize the dropout rates even in long-term studies.

Additionally, before starting a clinical trial, our recruitment team develops a study-specific concept, which suggests actions for the recruitment of patients for the respective sites and supports them in their implementation.

This concept will be coordinated with you as Sponsor or CRO before your clinical trial starts. Depending on the possibilities, these recruitment concepts can include various innovative recruitment strategies such as online recruitment, online marketing campaigns via social media, organization of cooperation with the referring doctors, including support by our field service, an advertising campaign or other. In this specific task within your clinical trial, we refer on our long-term experiences and know which options are the most effective ones in certain areas.

During the duration of the project, the recruiting success of each individual action will be evaluated regularly and adjusted accordingly. In this way, the central control of recruitment ensures the success of each individual study and minimizes effort.

Project Management

At SIGAL SMS, you will have ONE responsible project manager for each individual project. Our related Project Managers are the central contact person and take care of each kind of communication with you as Sponsor or CROs. Furthermore, it is the task of our project management team to continuously ensure all the fundamentals at our sites in order to ensure successful and qualitative recruitment for your study.

Project management additionally supports both - our clinical research sites and the CRAs, which often must serve large areas and cannot always react immediately. This direct communication supports us in identifying risks or potential problems as soon as possible, and to develop action strategies to solve them immediately. Our team is characterized by our proactive and solution-oriented way of working. You benefit from our expertise and are supported by an experienced and qualified partner.

Quality Management

In order to ensure a permanent quality of all studies, the team of SIGAL SMS is reviewing all operational processes at the network sites regularly, independent of current projects and clinical trials.

We develop and record respective SOPs for each of our network sites. These SOPs are defined centrally by our headquarter in Leipzig and adapted to the particularities of the individual site. We lay the foundation for standardized processes at each SIGAL SMS network site while taking site-specific individuality into account.

We regularly conduct internal audits at our clinical research sites. They serve for quality control and the improvement of processes.

Privacy

With the implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation on May 25, 2018, this area has become more important than ever in our everyday business. We support our sites in the creation of templates for dealing with their patients and are available to advise them. Soon, the development of a standardized data protection concept is planned for all our network sites.

Your contacts

Helena Sigal
+49 (0)341 962 800-0
Helena Sigal MD, Founder and Owner

Tel: +49 (0)341 962 800-0

E-Mail: kontakt@sigal-sms.de

Kathleen Peters
+49 (0)341 962 800-0
Kathleen Peters Director Business Development

Tel: +49 (0)341 962 800-0

E-Mail: kathleen.peters@sigal-sms.de

Leistungen für
Sponsoren und CROs

Wir agieren als Verbindung zwischen unseren Studienzentren und unseren Auftraggebern.

 

 

Alles aus einer Hand – Zentrales Site Management von der Feasibility bis zum Close Out

Wir sind für Sie zentraler Ansprechpartner bei der Auswahl der Zentren und bringen Sie in Kontakt mit dem richtigen Zentrum für Ihre Studie. Aus einer Hand erhalten Sie eine Gruppe von professionell aufgestellten und qualifizierten Studienzentren, welche über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Durchführen klinischer Studien und über ein hohes Patientenpotential verfügen.
Alle unsere Prozesse laufen zentral, sind effektiv aufeinander abgestimmt und ermöglichen eine schnelle Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage.

Zentrales Feasibility Management

Die Feasibility Anfragen werden für unsere Zentren zentral durch unsere Feasibility Manager bearbeitet. Das heißt, Sie erhalten von uns eine Liste potentieller Studienzentren für Ihre Studienanfrage. Aufgrund unserer detaillierten Informationen über unsere Ärzte und deren jeweiligen Zentren können wir innerhalb weniger Tage die Feasibility für mehrere Studienzentren bearbeiten. Unser Netzwerk erlaubt es uns, eine schnelle, qualitative und realistische Einschätzung vorzunehmen.

Zentrales Vertragsmanagement

Die gegensätzlichen Interessen unserer Vertragspartner auf ein gemeinsames Level zu bringen, ist ein großes Anliegen von uns. Unsere Verträge werden deshalb von uns zentral bearbeitet und zu standardisierten Verträgen entwickelt.

Haben Sie zum Beispiel mehrere SIGAL SMS Studienzentren für Ihre Studie gewählt, sind wir bestrebt, einen Vertrag zu erstellen, welcher alle SIGAL SMS Zentren abdeckt. Auf diese Weise sparen Sie Zeit, da der Aufwand für die Vertragsverhandlungen deutlich minimiert wird.

Zentrales Budgeting

Die jeweiligen Studienbudgets kalkulieren und verhandeln wir ebenso zentral. Unser Team ermittelt das Studienbudget aufgrund unserer zahlreichen Erfahrungswerte. Die Kalkulationen werden nach Bedarf mit unseren Studienzentren abgestimmt. Aufgrund unserer langen Zusammenarbeit und das gewonnene Vertrauen in uns, verlassen sich unsere Studienzentren auf unsere Kenntnisse und unser Wissen in diesem Bereich. Somit hat das für Sie als Auftraggeber den Vorteil, dass Sie Zeit gewinnen und Prozesse rationalisiert werden können.

Zentrale Rekrutierungsunterstützung und Konzeptionierung

Die Besonderheit unseres Netzwerkes ist eine umfangreiche Datenbank von insgesamt mehr als 655.000 Patienten in Deutschland. Wir wissen, wie viele Patienten mit bestimmten Diagnosen in jedem unserer Studienzentren betreut werden. Ohne lange Laufzeit oder Rückfragen an unsere Ärzte können wir Ihnen Fragen zur Rekrutierung beantworten. In speziellen Fällen können wir trotzdem schnell und zuverlässig die Informationen von unseren Fachärzten einholen.

Alle unsere Ärzte kennen ihre Patienten persönlich und betreuen sie oft seit Jahren in ihren Praxen. Diese intensive Arzt-Patienten-Bindung hat den Vorteil, dass wir hohe Einschlussraten verzeichnen und die Abbruchraten selbst bei langlaufenden Studien minimieren können.

Unser Rekrutierungsteam entwickelt vor jedem Projekt ein studienspezifisches Konzept, welches Maßnahmen zur Rekrutierung von Patienten für die jeweiligen Zentren vorschlägt und bei deren Umsetzung unterstützt. Mit Ihnen als Auftraggeber wird dieses Konzept vor Studienstart abgestimmt. Diese Rekrutierungskonzepte können je nach Möglichkeit verschiedene innovative Rekrutierungsstrategien wie online Recruitment, Online-Marketing-Kampagne via Social Media, Organisation der Zusammenarbeit mit den zuweisenden Ärztinnen/Ärzten mithilfe des fachlichen Außendienstes, eine Anzeigenkampagne oder anderes beinhalten. Auch hier greifen wir auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung zurück und wissen, welche Möglichkeiten in bestimmten Bereichen effektiv sind.

Während der Laufzeit des Projektes wird der Rekrutierungserfolg jeder einzelnen Maßnahme ausgewertet und entsprechend angepasst. Auf diese Weise wird aufgrund der zentralen Steuerung der Rekrutierung, der Erfolg jeder einzelnen Studie gesichert und Aufwände minimiert.

Projektmanagement

Für jedes einzelne Projekt wird bei SIGAL SMS ein verantwortlicher Projektmanager oder ein Projektassistent benannt. Er übernimmt die zentrale projektbezogene Kommunikation mit Ihnen als Auftraggeber. Die Aufgabe unseres Projektmanagements ist die kontinuierliche Sicherstellung aller Voraussetzungen an unseren Studienzentren, um eine erfolgreiche und qualitative Rekrutierung für Ihre Studie zu sichern.

Das Projektmanagement unterstützt dabei sowohl unsere Studienzentren als auch die CRAs, welche oft große Gebiete bedienen müssen und nicht immer sofort reagieren können. Durch diese

direkte Kommunikation erkennen wir schnell Risiken oder Probleme und entwickeln Handlungsstrategien, um diese zu lösen. Unsere proaktive und lösungsorientierte Arbeitsweise zeichnet unser Team aus. Sie profitieren von unserer Expertise und werden von einem erfahrenen Partner unterstützt.

Qualitätssicherung

Um die Qualität der Studiendurchführung zu sichern, arbeiten wir studienunabhängig an der Gestaltung und der Überprüfung operativer Prozesse an unseren Studienzentren. In den jeweiligen SOPs unserer Studienzentren werden diese erfasst. Auch diese SOPs werden zentral erstellt und auf die Besonderheiten der einzelnen Studienzentren angepasst. Damit legen wir den Grundstein für unsere standardisierten Prozesse an den verschiedenen Studienzentren und berücksichtigen zeitgleich deren Individualität.

In regelmäßigen Abständen führen wir interne Audits an unseren Studienzentren durch. Sie dienen der Qualitätskontrolle und der Verbesserung der Arbeit und beziehen sich auf die Prozesse am Studienzentrum und/oder auf eine bestimmte Studie.

Datenschutz

Mit dem Inkrafttreten der Datenschutzgrundverordnung am 25. Mai 2018 ist dieser Bereich auch in unserem alltäglichen Geschäft wichtiger denn je geworden. Wir unterstützen unsere Zentren bei der Erstellung von Vorlagen im Umgang mit ihren Patienten und stehen ihnen beratend zur Seite. In naher Zukunft ist die Entwicklung eines standardisierten Datenschutzkonzeptes für alle unsere Netzwerkpartner vorgesehen.